TSTT Forum: TSTT Speedtest - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

TSTT Speedtest Is it working for you?

#1 User is offline   Razzzhead Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 10-August 05
  • Location:Prospect, Tobago

Posted 25 May 2008 - 10:49 AM

Has anyone tried the new Bandwidth Speed Test link on the TSTT homepage speedtest.tstt.net.tt? I can't get it to work. Sometimes the page doesn't load but if it does, the test doesn't complete and a pop up shows "Fatal Error". Has anyone had any success?
0

#2 User is offline   unimatrix001 Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 115
  • Joined: 14-October 06

Posted 25 May 2008 - 12:13 PM

it works for me
0

#3 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Posted 25 May 2008 - 04:24 PM

I never worked for me when I was on HSIA.
As soon as I got blink it started to work.
0

#4 User is offline   Razzzhead Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 10-August 05
  • Location:Prospect, Tobago

Posted 25 May 2008 - 05:01 PM

View PostTrini.tk, on May 25 2008, 04:24 PM, said:

I never worked for me when I was on HSIA.
As soon as I got blink it started to work.


Thanks Trini.tk, that's interesting. Unimatrix001, can you confirm you're on Blink too?

I'm still on G.DMT and when the test doesn't fault with "Fatal Error", it completes but very slowly. An indicated Download Speed of 1 (yes 1!!!) kbps and an Upload Speed of 53 kbps.

I went on the Speedtest at Flow Jamaica and get a Download Speed of 168 kbps and an Upload Speed of 51 kbps. For some reason TSTT want nonBlinkers to go away.
0

#5 User is offline   PikachuMan Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 170
  • Joined: 20-July 07
  • Location:San'do

Posted 25 May 2008 - 05:43 PM

Blink's speedtest works fine for me (still on HSIA). Reports 266/51 kbps. Wee.

Oddly enough, ping times for me are in the ~84ms range. Amazingly, my C&W Grenada connection has lower ping (~43ms). :blink:
0

#6 User is offline   flint Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 118
  • Joined: 10-December 07

Posted 29 May 2008 - 09:31 AM

http://www.speedtest...t/277308514.png


TSTT SpeedTest
Last Result:
Download Speed: 2033 kbps
Upload Speed: 666 kbps
Latency: 42 ms
0

#7 User is offline   tobago Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 67
  • Joined: 12-May 08
  • Location:Scarborough

Posted 30 May 2008 - 01:00 PM

Not working for me in Tobago but I am on G.DMT still.

I use speedtest.net for now.
0

#8 User is offline   Razzzhead Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 10-August 05
  • Location:Prospect, Tobago

Posted 30 May 2008 - 09:08 PM

I'm begining to think this is a local problem. Two other G.DMT people I know here in Tobago have the same thing.


I managed to save some screenshots of the Speedtest failure, but I had trouble embedding the images directly so click below:-

Screenshot 1 is what I get after pressing the Begin Test button. This remains for about 15 minutes.

Screenshot 2 appears after that.

Screenshot 3 appears after another few minutes and remains for ever.

Some more Speedtest sites that were developed by Ookla Net Metrics all work for me:-

Take your pick
0

#9 User is offline   Razzzhead Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 10-August 05
  • Location:Prospect, Tobago

Posted 25 July 2008 - 04:11 AM

Speedtest is still not working for me despite numerous emails to support@tstt.net.tt, none of which have been answered - which I consider extremely rude. TSTT_CustomerCare has also tried to get some answers for me from the Support people, but no luck up to now.

Why is it so difficult to communicate with people belonging to the Telecommunications Services [of T&T]? Why can't I simply pick up the phone and talk to a person who has actual and useful knoweledge without going through a long drawn out menu driven procedure which is designed to weed out all but the bravest answer-seekers? Even when I do get to a real person, they are in India and have no clue what I am talking about. When I ask for a phone number of someone in Trinidad who will understand what I'm talking about, I'm told that is not allowed, and I should rephrase my question to one that they may have a clue about.

As Douglas Adams said: "I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer."

This whole episode has shown me that TSTT's attempts to fool most of the people for most of the time is most annoying. :angry:
0

#10 User is offline   zeratul Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 01-October 06

Posted 02 October 2008 - 07:23 PM

yeah i'm experiencing similar problems with the bandwidth test page this week, it used to work fine before but now the page doesn't load. But other bandwidth test sites work fine so its not really a big deal, just an annoying problem
0

#11 User is offline   shaneelal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 190
  • Joined: 19-July 05

Posted 02 October 2008 - 07:43 PM

It appears their license has expired....http://img509.images...peedtestuf5.jpg

I hope they can get it back up soon.
0

#12 User is offline   zeratul Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 01-October 06

Posted 02 October 2008 - 08:04 PM

thanks for the info man
hope its back soon as well
wonder why i'm not getting that message when i try to load the site?
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users