TSTT Forum: Bmobile to Digicel Text - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Bmobile to Digicel Text Sending Bmobile to Digicel

#1 User is offline   Brent Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 10-September 07
  • Interests:Computer, Cellphone repairs, sales and accessories

Posted 30 May 2008 - 09:57 AM

Hey you can now send text messages for your Bmobile phone to your Digicel phone, just like send a normal message, I tested on a coperate phone and worked, also work vice versa. PS I used it on cooperate phone so not sure of the cost :rolleyes:
0

#2 User is offline   guidostjo Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 20-September 07

Posted 30 May 2008 - 02:03 PM

From Digi to bmobile is 35c. Dont have a prepaid bmoible to test.
0

#3 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 30 May 2008 - 06:47 PM

It's the cost of sending an in-network message: Digicel to bmobile...TT$0.35 (VAT inclusive) and bmobile to Digicel...TT$0.50 (VAT inclusive).

Greg
0

#4 User is offline   Alpine Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: MembersRes1
  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: 14-January 08

Posted 30 May 2008 - 08:56 PM

why is sending to a digicel more expensive?
0

#5 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Posted 31 May 2008 - 11:01 PM

^^^I would like to know as well.
That doesn't make any sense.
TSTT just trying to discourage people from texting Digicel numbers it would seem.
A low down tactic.
0

#6 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 01 June 2008 - 06:05 AM

View PostTrini.tk, on May 31 2008, 11:01 PM, said:

^^^I would like to know as well.
That doesn't make any sense.
TSTT just trying to discourage people from texting Digicel numbers it would seem.
A low down tactic.


There's no differentiation between the destination numbers at either telecom's SMS centre meaning that a bmobile number's treated like a Digicel number at the Digicel gateway and vice versa with the applicable network charges.

The telecom's SMS centre only differentiates premium content messages like subscriptions and contest responses where the user will be charged at premium rates.

Greg
0

#7 User is offline   guidostjo Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 20-September 07

Posted 17 June 2008 - 11:01 AM

Is anyone experiencing problems texting from Digicel to bmobile? It was workin well but now seems to be hit or miss. From bmobile to digicel no problems though.
0

#8 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 June 2008 - 11:39 AM

I'm not getting any problems here...

Greg
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users