TSTT Forum: Huawei E5172 LTE - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Huawei E5172 LTE Outside Ports

#1 User is offline   BBB_TT Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 01-January 15

Posted 07 January 2015 - 10:41 AM

Getting the feeling that this modem/router is connected to a TSTT NAT and not a real external ip. No DMZ or Port Forwarding works. This is what GreenDot does on some of their connections. The old GreenPacket system did not work like this. TSTT needs to do better and give us a real internet connection. Anyone else using this for remote access and getting stumped?
0

#2 User is offline   screeler Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 24 April 2015 - 10:37 AM

i don't have your service i have fixed service. i went through hell the last couple months because my internet was going so poorly. long story short i tweaked all the settings in advanced wireless (i have nat enabled and no firewall enabled) in my smartrg 360n and finally came up with the right combination. is that possible in your modem, to tweak more settings?
0

#3 User is offline   dr.tt Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 103
  • Joined: 24-November 07
  • Location:Arima

Posted 24 April 2015 - 06:00 PM

TSTT's LTE service is currently being NATed so you end up with a private IP address rather than a public IP address. Hopefully this will change in the coming weeks.

DR.TT

View PostBBB_TT, on 07 January 2015 - 10:41 AM, said:

Getting the feeling that this modem/router is connected to a TSTT NAT and not a real external ip. No DMZ or Port Forwarding works. This is what GreenDot does on some of their connections. The old GreenPacket system did not work like this. TSTT needs to do better and give us a real internet connection. Anyone else using this for remote access and getting stumped?

0

#4 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 26 April 2015 - 09:08 AM

Hmmm

Greg
0

#5 User is offline   screeler Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 26 April 2015 - 10:01 AM

View Postgreall, on 26 April 2015 - 09:08 AM, said:

Hmmm

Greg


well now that's an interesting comment Greg! lol.
0

#6 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 01 May 2015 - 05:53 AM

I was referring to the NAT exercise.

All of this is happening while I have to continuously monitor my Internet service because it keeps dropping.

Greg
0

#7 User is offline   screeler Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 11-November 12

Posted 01 May 2015 - 07:26 AM

View Postgreall, on 01 May 2015 - 05:53 AM, said:

I was referring to the NAT exercise.

All of this is happening while I have to continuously monitor my Internet service because it keeps dropping.

Greg


morning Greg!

have you tweaked your wireless advanced settings yet?
0

#8 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 12 May 2015 - 06:05 PM

View Postscreeler, on 01 May 2015 - 07:26 AM, said:

morning Greg!

have you tweaked your wireless advanced settings yet?


Once it's working... :/

Greg
0

#9 User is offline   Max26 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 27-December 15

Posted 28 December 2015 - 08:32 AM

Anyone having connection problems with this device. I've noticed that since the 14th of this month at 9am everyday, the network starts giving problems. A lot of DNS server error messages and pages take forever to load, if they do at all. TSTT is saying that there isn't a network problem and the people at the front desk are saying there isn't anything wrong with the box. I'm confused because the device worked fine all year. My signal level is still 2 or 3 bars. Everything works fine before 9am.
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users