TSTT Forum: WAP Settings - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »

WAP Settings

#16 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 February 2006 - 06:21 PM

I'll try it now and see what can happen.
0

#17 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 February 2006 - 08:31 PM

I just need the WAP settings for this phone since nothing here seems to be working... :rolleyes:
0

#18 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 17 February 2006 - 09:25 PM

All I get is "creating GPRS connection", Lost Connection, try again.... :(
0

#19 User is offline   srnoth Icon

  • Forum Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 577
  • Joined: 19-March 05
  • Location:Noel Trace, St. Augustine
  • Interests:Computers, music, electronics...

Posted 17 February 2006 - 09:46 PM

http://209.68.25.71/...st=0&#entry2010

I posted all the settings from my phone there.


Hope that helps,
Stephen.
0

#20 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 17 February 2006 - 10:31 PM

Trini.tk, on Feb 14 2006, 01:21 PM, said:

Anyone know how to set up a Nokia 3120???

Never mind...I got it working.

How did you get yours to work bro?
0

#21 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 February 2006 - 11:07 PM

srnoth, on Feb 17 2006, 09:46 PM, said:

http://209.68.25.71/...st=0&#entry2010

I posted all the settings from my phone there.


Hope that helps,
Stephen.

Thanks for the help guys but,unless you have one just like mines,you won't understand what I have to deal with from TSTT to try to the service to work on my phone.
0

#22 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 17 February 2006 - 11:10 PM

Do you have to have GPRS enabled on your SIM card first for it to work?
0

#23 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 February 2006 - 11:39 PM

When I had GPRS on my post-paid phone in 2004,I had to sign up for it at a TSTT Mobile store.

I think that it (GPRS) is switched on by default on the new bmobile system but I could be wrong.
0

#24 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 18 February 2006 - 08:46 PM

I can finally access the service but I can only use IP addresses and not http.

As soon as I change the APN to 'http' or 'Internet',the WAP access is blocked.
0

#25 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 18 February 2006 - 08:54 PM

greall, on Feb 18 2006, 08:46 PM, said:

I can finally access the service but I can only use IP addresses and not http.

As soon as I change the APN to 'http' or 'Internet',the WAP access is blocked.

Yeah I can only get on using the IP Address too.....also the vazu thing is down too.
0

#26 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 18 February 2006 - 09:28 PM

My phone seems not to be able to use 'http' with the WAP in accessing websites since I can only use IP addresses.
0

#27 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 18 February 2006 - 10:22 PM

greall, on Feb 18 2006, 09:28 PM, said:

My phone seems not to be able to use 'http' with the WAP in accessing websites since I can only use IP addresses.

I'm guessing they are trying to block site cause it's just supposed to be for the purpose of view the b-mobile buzz stuff, however I got onto yahoo's wap site as well as google's.

Did I mention before I had to call TSTT though? Cause I sent like two text message to get the setting and didn't get the settings sent to me. However I called them regarding the settings and well the guy said he'd send me a message with the settings within an hour, which I didn't get. However when I tried it again a few hours later, I got onto the B-Mobile Buzz site, that's when I tried the IP address of the other sites and got them
0

#28 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 18 February 2006 - 11:35 PM

What's Yahoo's IP?
0

#29 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 18 February 2006 - 11:46 PM

greall, on Feb 18 2006, 11:35 PM, said:

What's Yahoo's IP?

66.218.71.218

That's the wap site though!
0

#30 Guest_OFF_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 19 February 2006 - 03:42 AM

Can anyone give me the settings for a Nokia 3650 I think I have everything right but can't aaccess the opera mini page. Can someone give me an exact address or alternative address
0

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users