TSTT Forum: WAP Settings - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

WAP Settings

#31 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 19 February 2006 - 03:57 AM

OFF, on Feb 19 2006, 03:42 AM, said:

Can anyone give me the settings for a Nokia 3650 I think I have everything right but can't aaccess the opera mini page. Can someone give me an exact address or alternative address

Here's the IP Address to the Mini Opera download.... 193.69.116.42

Note sure however, that you'll be able to download it cause I tried and got the prompt to accept the download however it said "page not found" :(
0

#32 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 19 February 2006 - 07:21 AM

I think that I've finally gotten through with the WAP but I have to retry to access most of the popular sites.

It's free for now so I'm game... :D
0

#33 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 20 February 2006 - 12:02 AM

Anyone know of a way to be able to enter URLs and surf sites for free? This IP address thing is annoying (though I am thankful it's free-ish)
0

#34 Guest_markapollo_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 20 February 2006 - 03:18 AM

[B] B) hey thanks got my samsung to work at last
now how do i get ip adresses for the sites to down load rings and wallpapers and stuff like that
0

#35 Guest_markapollo_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 20 February 2006 - 04:07 AM

B) or better yet how can i easily get ythe ip adresses for sites using thr url can anyone help
0

#36 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 20 February 2006 - 06:59 PM

It won't work...tried endless sites with their IP addresses and I either couldn't get to the page or I couldn't download the file (like Opera Mini). <_<

BTW: Is it safe to be talkin about this here.....TSTT might pick up on it and block it :(
0

#37 User is offline   StarCon Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 108
  • Joined: 05-October 03

Posted 20 February 2006 - 07:25 PM

I think you're safe - I don't think the tech folks @ tstt are stupid.
maybe they're just testing some services - most ppl wouldn't use wap anyway


btw. I tried to setup my nokia 3510i without success
all I see is the 'connecting via gprs' animation :(
0

#38 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 20 February 2006 - 07:27 PM

StarCon, on Feb 20 2006, 07:25 PM, said:

I think you're safe - I don't think the tech folks @ tstt are stupid.
maybe they're just testing some services - most ppl wouldn't use wap anyway

I disagree there was some serious flaws with certain services that TSTT offered and a few people well knew about them and made their name with it....(so to speak)


BTW: I am still waiting for that CSR to send me the settings for my phone :rolleyes:
0

#39 User is offline   StarCon Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 108
  • Joined: 05-October 03

Posted 20 February 2006 - 07:34 PM

Quote

BTW: I am still waiting for that CSR to send me the settings for my phone rolleyes.gif



lol .. same here. does it work at all ?
0

#40 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 20 February 2006 - 07:39 PM

StarCon, on Feb 20 2006, 07:34 PM, said:

Quote

BTW: I am still waiting for that CSR to send me the settings for my phone rolleyes.gif



lol .. same here. does it work at all ?

I got on to yahoo and sent a few e-mails on my 3200...but I saw some Nokia's today on work that were missing the "IP Address" settings, so I'm not sure which phones will work.
0

#41 Guest_CELLME NOW_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 20 February 2006 - 07:41 PM

I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO SET UP NOKIA 3120 FOR INTERNET I HAVE A PRE PAID
0

#42 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 22 February 2006 - 07:37 PM

StarCon, on Feb 20 2006, 07:25 PM, said:

I think you're safe - I don't think the tech folks @ tstt are stupid.
maybe they're just testing some services - most ppl wouldn't use wap anyway


btw. I tried to setup my nokia 3510i without success
all I see is the 'connecting via gprs' animation :(

I won't use it myself as I find it realy is too slow... :rolleyes:
0

#43 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Posted 23 February 2006 - 07:13 PM

CELLME NOW, on Feb 20 2006, 07:41 PM, said:

I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO SET UP NOKIA 3120 FOR INTERNET I HAVE A PRE PAID

Yo...I set up my Nokia 3120 prepaid a few weeks ago when this thing just started but now the phone isn't connecting to the net anymore.

I think that TSTT has partially blocked the service.

I can't even access my own WAP site http://wap.trini.tk/

If anyone can access it then just let me know.

I have some free stuff on it already if you guys want to make any requests...go ahead....I'll see if I can organise the stuff for you. ;)
0

#44 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 24 February 2006 - 06:02 AM

I guess that sooner or later TSTT would have figured it out that people were using the service (WAP over GPRS) for free and that they would have to clamp down on it.
0

#45 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 24 February 2006 - 09:27 PM

According to a CSR they know that people are getting onto Google, MSN, etc..... but she said she's not sure how. People aren't supposed to be able to get onto those sites.

The WAP access on b-mobile isn't fully setup....there I mentioned earlier.....flaws!


However my question is.......why did they launch this without it be properly/fully setup?
0

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users