TSTT Forum: Dual SIMS - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »

Dual SIMS

#1 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 16 April 2006 - 12:39 PM

With the advent of two GSM mobile telecom providers in TT,I was wondering the concepts of 'dual SIMs' would catch on here.

With 'dual SIMS',you switch between GSM mobile networks by switching your mobile handset on or off.
0

#2 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 16 April 2006 - 05:28 PM

Is that the same thing/feature as having two numbers (on the same network) on one sim? I doubt we'll see that anytime soon and if we do it's gonna be costly because of the "competition" that is alive now!
0

#3 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 16 April 2006 - 05:35 PM

I'm talking about having two SIM cards from two different mobile operators akin to having both a bmobile and a Digi SIM in one phone and switching between the networks by switching your phone on and off.

This is totally different from the 'two line on one SIM card' concept.
0

#4 User is offline   South Man Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 252
  • Joined: 08-July 04

Posted 16 April 2006 - 05:48 PM

greall, on Apr 16 2006, 05:35 PM, said:

I'm talking about having two SIM cards from two different mobile operators akin to having both a bmobile and a Digi SIM in one phone and switching between the networks by switching your phone on and off.

This is totally different from the 'two line on one SIM card' concept.

Do any of the phones they are selling now allow for this capability? I know mine don't!
0

#5 Guest_most recent phones_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 17 April 2006 - 10:56 AM

most recent phones will support dual sim adpators

but its where to find one in trinidad ???

ive checked around but nothin yet
0

#6 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 April 2006 - 01:25 PM

I came across this site when a friend asked me about the concept:

http://www.gadgets-g...m/dual_sim.html
0

#7 Guest_Guest_Tsttsuck_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 17 April 2006 - 01:44 PM

They work on most phones .....since i am using one in my sony ericsson P910 .....you jus got to stay away from the one that you have to cut and place into the holder since if you make a mistake when cuttin your card thats the end of your sim .......My advice there are some types of holders that tllow two cards to be placed side by side an have the terminals as an ordinary card......when purchasing a dual sim the manufacture should be able to say what and which phones are compatible with its holder
0

#8 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 17 April 2006 - 02:15 PM

THe cutting of the SIM card is something that I'd advise against completely.

The site has a list of the phones that you can use it with.
0

#9 Guest_Guest_jevolution_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 27 April 2006 - 02:11 PM

you guys might wanna check this out
http://mobile.brando...lDualCard10.php

its a dual sim adaptor that requires no cutting an provides a menu on the phone to change between sims so that its not required to switch on and off ;)
I've been looking into these for a while now, they seem to work in most phones. The one on that site is a bit expensive but i have came accross cheaper ones, however, wanted you guys to see the pics on this site
0

#10 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Posted 12 June 2006 - 12:26 PM

I have been waiting for the dual sim changer like about 3 months lol but are they sold in stores because its kinda illegal and do any one know if they sell them in chag :D
0

#11 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 12 June 2006 - 05:17 PM

There was an ad in the Express Newpapers yesterday (6.11.06) for a place in Marabella which sells dual SIM adapters.

Greg
0

#12 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Posted 12 June 2006 - 10:30 PM

:o hmmmm ok i kinda don't read papers again because of all the killing and shit but if that is so great althought i don't go down their lol hmm this is going to take some more time. :D
0

#13 User is offline   jevolution Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 362
  • Joined: 11-September 05

Posted 23 June 2006 - 01:40 AM

greall, on Jun 12 2006, 05:17 PM, said:

There was an ad in the Express Newpapers yesterday (6.11.06) for a place in Marabella which sells dual SIM adapters.

Greg

In marabella? where? It have people on this side of the country that know abt them thing? :o lol i thought i was alone. I wonder if the ad will still be there tmr.
0

#14 User is offline   kinetix Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-June 06

Posted 26 June 2006 - 12:24 AM

Dual sim card adapter. NO cutting required - $200. GSM SIM Cloner (Put up to 12 sim cards on 1 Card - $300 with ONE 12 in 1 Multisim Card).

ONLY for This Forums' Members.

PM me if interested
0

#15 User is offline   jevolution Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 362
  • Joined: 11-September 05

Posted 27 June 2006 - 04:51 PM

lol i dont think the hassle of walking around with two phones is worth $250. But i guess that's just me. And there's no reason for the price to be so expensive when these things are so cheap. Trini's money hungry eh! :P Wel actually it dont matter if ur a trini lol.
0

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users