TSTT Forum: why is dialup so slow during night?? - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

why is dialup so slow during night??

#31 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 17 October 2006 - 01:35 PM

Im not sure about the actual download speed u get when u overclock....it may not be a noticable amount....or even a faster "steady" download rate....ull be gettin bursts of speed dat will not happen at steady intervals but it will make ur downloading time less.... :ph34r:
0

#32 User is offline   zeratul Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 01-October 06

Posted 17 October 2006 - 01:47 PM

hmmmm..... interesting might overclock my modem and see if it works ( have a cheap $40 modem so could play around and see) , i've heard people talk about using two modems and bridging the connection, but they said you'll need two phone lines, can't remember the details, never tried it, wonder if anybody has and if it worked
0

#33 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 17 October 2006 - 01:54 PM

Yes zeratul that iz possible....and ull get really high speeds even for dial up....sometimes it seems like boardband dsl.....ive dont it before....to do it ull need two individual phone lines(splittin one phone line does nothing), and two dial-up passes...or if u hav a multi user password, that will work....
Ull hav to connect the two modems to the computer and create the connection settings for the both....now MOST IMPORTANTLY ull need ah software to allow two modems to run at the same time, and also to merge the two connection speeds....the best software for it iz Midpoint Teamer....it can be found on the internet....Google iz ur friend....leme know how it goes.... :ph34r:
0

#34 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Posted 17 October 2006 - 02:18 PM

INTEL® 536EP V.92 modem thats what i have well achually i don't use any strings any more or att commands well only for hacking lol. I mainly use programs as i said before like alot od booster and tweeter and upgrading my bois on a regular basis
0

#35 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 17 October 2006 - 10:32 PM

Ight kool kool....i thought u used ini strings....but as u said, those programs does it....ill see wat i can try....anywayz i gave some info on usin dual modems, anyone ever tried it?....wat other tricks and tips u all hav?.... :ph34r:
0

#36 User is offline   daxt0r Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 17-April 06

Posted 18 October 2006 - 06:54 AM

ah yess Multi-Link works but requires software such as midpoint. TsTT a long time ago had PPP Multi-Link Framing enabled, back then you could jus let windows bond the connection... sigh those were the days..
0

#37 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 18 October 2006 - 11:17 PM

Hey everyone....anyone know of any multi user passwords?....i had one a while ago...maybe u all knew about it to...ALOTTTT!!!! of people used it for free...it waz
Username: easy
Password: james1
Dial-up number: 6194650

its a different number to wat we're acostom to(6195638) i heard people saying, that account waz created for tstt's workers one all access at the same time....so therefore it waz not limited to a fixed number of users...but dats juz wat i heard...anyone know better?
i knew about twelve people who use to connect using dat, and we all used it at the same time, and everone i knew gave it to alot of other people as well, so rel people had it...it stopped working like around febuary this year....too bad i didnt know bout this forum that time, i would have let u guys in on it as well....
anywayz because dat password waz a multi user pass it waz really simple to use dual modems(and well once u had two lines)...do u all know of any of these passes?...
0

#38 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 19 October 2006 - 07:19 AM

TSTT's dial-up was seemingly crippled this morning while I was trying to upload a file to a group server.

I know that I live 'deep South' so I appreciate that there are always problems with TSTT but this morning was the worst that I have ever experienced... :angry:

I can't believe that I pay TT$345.00 a month for this... :angry:
0

#39 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 23 October 2006 - 05:45 PM

Hey greall...for dat price u pay u can afford to take wireless broadband with tstt or green dot....why dont u switch?... :ph34r:
0

#40 User is offline   halajeet Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126
  • Joined: 14-June 06

Posted 29 October 2006 - 09:47 AM

Vishal, on Oct 18 2006, 11:17 PM, said:

Hey everyone....anyone know of any multi user passwords?....i had one a while ago...maybe u all knew about it to...ALOTTTT!!!! of people used it for free...it waz
Username: easy
Password: james1
Dial-up number: 6194650

Back in Trinidad after a long hiatus. Leaving again soon... duty calls!

So try using Dial-up number: 6193279, will cost you 75 cents per minute on your phone bill though but the Internet is free...
0

#41 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 29 October 2006 - 10:43 AM

Vishal, on Oct 23 2006, 05:45 PM, said:

Hey greall...for dat price u pay u can afford to take wireless broadband with tstt or green dot....why dont u switch?... :ph34r:

1) Greendot's not in my area.

2) TSTT's WADSL is available but the signal's a bitch in this area.
0

#42 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 31 October 2006 - 12:07 AM

Quote

So try using Dial-up number: 6193279, will cost you 75 cents per minute on your phone bill though but the Internet is free...

Hey halajeet that "easy" ur talking about....and u know if u pay 75cents per minute then its not free at all...

Quote

) Greendot's not in my area.

2) TSTT's WADSL is available but the signal's a bitch in this area.

Whey dat flick up....well bout dsl?.....u hata get someting faster, cuz u pay way to much for slow dial-up....aye take satellite lol.... :ph34r:
0

#43 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 31 October 2006 - 12:04 PM

I'm in Moruga but TSTT's ADSL is available in certain areas of Princes Town which is about 35km away from me.
0

#44 User is offline   Vishal Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-October 06

Posted 01 November 2006 - 12:06 PM

Hey greall that dial-up account u hav iz it a multi user account?....if it iz y dont u try the dual modem trick......oh yeah and u gotta hav another phone line......it will double your internet speed.... :ph34r:
0

#45 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 02 November 2006 - 11:11 AM

Thanks but no thanks,man...
0

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users