TSTT Forum: digicel wap - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

digicel wap

#1 User is offline   Sterling Icon

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 444
  • Joined: 19-January 04
  • Location:Seymour Johnson Air Force Base

Posted 09 July 2006 - 02:31 PM

does anyone know the settings so i can put it into my phone manually?
0

#2 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Post icon  Posted 09 July 2006 - 08:38 PM

http:\\

wap or http
gateway ip 172.20.6.12
port 9201 or 8080

apn wap.digiceltt.com


thats all i can get i lost mines lol i know its no help but. Did u do what i told u ;)
0

#3 User is offline   srnoth Icon

  • Forum Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 577
  • Joined: 19-March 05
  • Location:Noel Trace, St. Augustine
  • Interests:Computers, music, electronics...

Posted 12 July 2006 - 06:59 PM

Well that's the wap ap, but if your phone can support real GPRS, use web.digiceltt.com as the ap instead, this has all the ports open, and is 1/2 the price I think. That's what I use on my J300. When you use that AP, you just leave the other settings default. Here's the page with instructions, even though it's for use on a computer, it has all the settings you need for the phone:
http://www.digiceltt...on_display=gprs


I think because it is real GPRS, not using a WAP proxy server, you don't need to enter an IP address or port or anything like that.


Stephen.
0

#4 User is offline   Sterling Icon

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 444
  • Joined: 19-January 04
  • Location:Seymour Johnson Air Force Base

Posted 12 July 2006 - 09:33 PM

thanks snorth....it worked :)
0

#5 User is offline   srnoth Icon

  • Forum Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 577
  • Joined: 19-March 05
  • Location:Noel Trace, St. Augustine
  • Interests:Computers, music, electronics...

Posted 13 July 2006 - 05:51 PM

Good to hear.
0

#6 User is offline   nfs Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 18-April 09
  • Location:FrOm AnOtHeR PlAnEt
  • Interests:Computers.Mobile -GPRS :) Girls, hacking (not illegall) hehe

Posted 22 April 2009 - 04:47 PM

Well it don't work now i actually got opera mini to work before coming to this site when i got that and another thing is that i know about disable the proxy before finding it here ..FOR MORE SPEEDS Trust me its Faster just use digicel internet with wap and digicel wap on http with port 8080 and i get speeds on my SE J300 like 6-10 kb per sec lol
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users