TSTT Forum: Gmail via Digicel gprs FREE !!!! - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

Gmail via Digicel gprs FREE !!!! FREE Gmail on your phone

#1 User is offline   death365 Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 260
  • Joined: 26-February 06

Post icon  Posted 12 September 2006 - 04:00 PM

I called digicel costumer service bout a week ago an it said ; that they recived three prank call from my ph # an i was banned for 60 days ... an they said i should call a diffrent no . to fix it ... so i did but still i got no response to my problem.


so i decided to be PURE EVIL :ph34r: an give every one my settings to get gmail fowarded to any phone with email cabilities for free !!!!


so here you go

on your g mail you have to go into settings an make sure your fowarding is set to on

isp setting or apn = web.digiceltt.com proxy off

OR wap.digiceltt.com and proxy on port =8080

protocol = pop 3

recieving pop.gmail.com

port = 995

sending smtp.gmail.com port= 465

security ports or ssl (diffeent on phones) yes


sending address whatever@gmail.com

receivng address whatever@gmail.com


so go forth an destroy !!!
0

#2 User is offline   SUP3R Icon

  • Overseas Correspondent
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 13-April 06

Posted 12 September 2006 - 07:13 PM

:lol:
Revenge is sweet!!!
Especially when others benefit. :D
0

#3 User is offline   jevolution Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 362
  • Joined: 11-September 05

Posted 12 September 2006 - 10:45 PM

oh my, this is VERY nice. I can use this information to do other things, i'll test out some stuff and get back to you guys.
0

#4 User is offline   CELLMENOW Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: 18-March 06

Posted 14 September 2006 - 03:30 PM

i confused what do you put in the gmail settings where it ask for an address to forward the email



Forwarding: Disable forwarding
Forward a copy of incoming mail to and keep Gmail's copy in the Inboxarchive Gmail's copydelete Gmail's copy


Tip: You can also forward only some of your mail by creating a filter!

POP Download:
Learn more 1. Status: POP is disabled Enable POP for all mail
Enable POP only for mail that arrives from now on


2. When messages are accessed with POP keep Gmail's copy in the Inboxarchive Gmail's copydelete Gmail's copy
3. Configure your email
0

#5 User is offline   death365 Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 260
  • Joined: 26-February 06

Posted 15 September 2006 - 12:43 PM

you enalbe Enable POP for all mail in gmail .. thats it .


the rest of setting goes into your phone
0

#6 User is offline   TheUsed1 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 16-September 06

Posted 16 September 2006 - 08:05 PM

this maybe a dumb question but must your cell have wap??
0

#7 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Posted 17 September 2006 - 09:06 AM

Well u must have GPRS and normally the perpose of gprs is for wap acess and mms
0

#8 User is offline   TheUsed1 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 16-September 06

Post icon  Posted 17 September 2006 - 10:24 PM

ok after a long time of tryin and tryin to do this i finally got it.It currently downloadin my emails which would take really long it seems.this is a really cool thing tho.thanks for sharing.Can i do this wit my bmobile??
0

#9 User is offline   srnoth Icon

  • Forum Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 577
  • Joined: 19-March 05
  • Location:Noel Trace, St. Augustine
  • Interests:Computers, music, electronics...

Posted 18 September 2006 - 08:01 AM

Hey guys,


I haven't tried this yet, but I was thinking, doesn't Digicel charge for any trafic sent over thier web.digiceltt.com and wap.digiceltt.com APs? Or do they just charge for data sent over the HTTP port (port 80)?

Cus if data send over port 995 is free, then technically I could create a Proxy server at home here for port 995 and then use that to get free internet on my phone. Anyone know if this would work? I think I will try it later.


Stephen.
0

#10 User is offline   death365 Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 260
  • Joined: 26-February 06

Posted 18 September 2006 - 03:33 PM

TheUsed1, on Sep 17 2006, 10:24 PM, said:

ok after a long time of tryin and tryin to do this i finally got it.It currently downloadin my emails which would take really long it seems.this is a really cool thing tho.thanks for sharing.Can i do this wit my bmobile??

no not to my knowledge ....



digi has full gprs access bmobile aka tstt doesnt
0

#11 User is offline   redantz Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 17-August 06

Post icon  Posted 18 September 2006 - 05:08 PM

on my D600 its asking for the settings for the proxy IP, home url, pop3 server and port, and the smtp server and port.

wanna help a brother out?
0

#12 User is offline   jevolution Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 362
  • Joined: 11-September 05

Posted 19 September 2006 - 12:15 AM

srnoth, on Sep 18 2006, 08:01 AM, said:

Hey guys,


I haven't tried this yet, but I was thinking, doesn't Digicel charge for any trafic sent over thier web.digiceltt.com and wap.digiceltt.com APs? Or do they just charge for data sent over the HTTP port (port 80)?

Cus if data send over port 995 is free, then technically I could create a Proxy server at home here for port 995 and then use that to get free internet on my phone. Anyone know if this would work? I think I will try it later.


Stephen.

It should work, however i think that the port only grants access to a specific list of servers.
0

#13 User is offline   death365 Icon

  • Board Warrior
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 260
  • Joined: 26-February 06

Posted 19 September 2006 - 08:05 AM

redantz, on Sep 18 2006, 05:08 PM, said:

on my D600 its asking for the settings for the proxy IP, home url, pop3 server and port, and the smtp server and port.

proxy ip = blank aka .0.0.0.0.0

home url = www.portal.digiceltt.com

pop ser = pop.gmail.com

port = 995

smtp = smtp.gmail.com

port = 465
0

#14 Guest_kenth_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 19 September 2006 - 02:53 PM

Can someone help me please? I need help getting digicel internet on my phone. How do you get internet from digicel on a nokia 6230. All I have is TT as the setting. But my brother has a nokia 3220 and it has digicel internet and digicel wap as accounts. Mine only has TT as the setting. Please any help will be appreciated. P.S. Can you also tell me what digicel charges for their mobile internet service. Thanks.
0

#15 User is offline   aaronb27 Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 29-April 06

Posted 19 September 2006 - 03:15 PM

text the word "wap" to the number 4000 and they will send you the settings. send mms to 4000 and they will send the mms settings
0

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users