TSTT Forum: Can't access MSN and some websites. - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Can't access MSN and some websites. WTF?

#1 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Post icon  Posted 22 February 2007 - 02:34 PM

This is really stupid.

I can't access MSN and I can't access my own website.

What's really going on here? :angry:
0

#2 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Posted 22 February 2007 - 10:54 PM

either your pc was infected by a dot.net bug or some adware that affects ports. Most of the time when your msn does not work it because of a adware or spyware blocking one of your pc's ports. Well can u access any other site
0

#3 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 22 February 2007 - 11:22 PM

Sometimes that happens to me to,like I just click hotmail or anything to do with msn and it doesnt load,after I restart my broswer an sometime my connection then it works.
0

#4 User is offline   kemraj Icon

  • Moto Modder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,051
  • Joined: 05-April 06
  • Interests:Developing and administrating of websites.
    www.TriniMotors.com

Posted 22 February 2007 - 11:27 PM

Yea thats why sometimes also the defaulted browser is set on offline. If u check it online thats maybe a solution. And to know if the msn port is blocked just do a troubleshoot on the msn and see if the port is being blocked If so u need a adware or and spyware scaner. Don't even try to think norton will help u because that praticaly sucks thats why i use blackice
0

#5 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 22 February 2007 - 11:35 PM

I just felt that they were doing upgrades at the time or maybe they just locked their server for a while to do maintainance or because of conjestion or watever the case maybe.
0

#6 User is offline   greall Icon

  • Telecom Master
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,433
  • Joined: 28-July 05
  • Location:Bel Air,La Romain

Posted 23 February 2007 - 04:18 AM

Normally, my Yahoo Messenger loads faster than my MSN Messenger so I'm on that more often.
0

#7 User is offline   J_Gutter Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 80
  • Joined: 15-January 07

Posted 23 February 2007 - 01:46 PM

this problem usually happens with windows live messenger..Try the regular msn messenger that comes with your windows xp..most likely it will work
0

#8 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Posted 25 February 2007 - 12:33 PM

Well I left my computer on and connected to the internet.

I didn't run any scans.

I tried it later that night and MSN worked normally and the sites I couldn't access before were working.

This used to happen to me occasionally but in the past couple of weeks it has been happening very often.

I had tried the regular Windows Messenger and that wasn't connecting either.

Also, I was using Google Talk and although I was online, none of my messages were going through.

I think it has something to do with TSTT and not necessarily my computer.
0

#9 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Posted 06 April 2007 - 03:40 AM

Why does this keep happening?

My website was down. I contacted the hosting company. They fixed it.

Now I can't access my website (www.trini.tk) and another website (www.the-cloak.com). I spoke to someone in Canada and they can access my website.

What the hell is going on with TSTT?

STEUPS!!!
0

#10 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 06 April 2007 - 07:36 AM

Thats a cool site you got there,i tried accessing it with operamini an it worked.
0

#11 User is offline   Trini.tk Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 532
  • Joined: 12-February 06
  • Location:127.0.0.1

Posted 11 April 2007 - 02:12 AM

Thanks.
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users