TSTT Forum: 6211-I2-200 Setup. - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

6211-I2-200 Setup.

#31 User is offline   admin Icon

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 817
  • Joined: 28-July 03

Posted 27 July 2012 - 06:55 AM

View PostSicctt, on 25 July 2012 - 04:59 PM, said:

can i get a walk through to set up a ststic ip address thanks


1. Contact TSTT and request a static IP address
2. Wait until TSTT assigns a static IP to you

Not sure, but I presume you need a business account for getting a static IP.

Alternatively: Use Dynamic DNS (DDNS)
0

#32 User is offline   Sicctt Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 25-July 12

Posted 27 July 2012 - 09:17 PM

View Postadmin, on 27 July 2012 - 06:55 AM, said:

1. Contact TSTT and request a static IP address
2. Wait until TSTT assigns a static IP to you

Not sure, but I presume you need a business account for getting a static IP.

Alternatively: Use Dynamic DNS (DDNS)

have static address already tired of waiting on phone just need the modem walk trough

thanks
0

#33 User is offline   admin Icon

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 817
  • Joined: 28-July 03

Posted 28 July 2012 - 03:36 AM

View PostSicctt, on 27 July 2012 - 09:17 PM, said:

have static address already tired of waiting on phone just need the modem walk trough

thanks

There is actually nothing on your side to do. TSTT simply has to remember the MAC address of the WAN side of your router.
Maybe you get a different username/password.
0

#34 User is offline   dr.tt Icon

  • Post Machine
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 103
  • Joined: 24-November 07
  • Location:Arima

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:19 PM

View Postadmin, on 28 July 2012 - 03:36 AM, said:

There is actually nothing on your side to do. TSTT simply has to remember the MAC address of the WAN side of your router.
Maybe you get a different username/password.


The modem needs to be reconfigured to support the static ip block assigned to him x.x.x.x/30
One IP goes on the modem's LAN address and the other IP goes on the other device that will be doing NAT.

DR.TT
0

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users