TSTT Forum: Need MMS settings for Siemens AL21a - TSTT Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

Need MMS settings for Siemens AL21a

#1 User is offline   aaronb27 Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 29-April 06

Posted 26 June 2007 - 05:53 PM

When i try entering the settings for myself it doesnot work.
Anyone know the settings to make it work on the Siemens AL21a?
0

#2 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 28 June 2007 - 10:10 AM

Is the gprs activated on the sim
0

#3 User is offline   aaronb27 Icon

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 29-April 06

Posted 02 July 2007 - 03:38 PM

Quote

Is the gprs activated on the sim


Yes it is
0

#4 User is offline   Brent Icon

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 10-September 07
  • Interests:Computer, Cellphone repairs, sales and accessories

Posted 13 September 2007 - 12:25 AM

FOR GPRS

Name :INTERNET
APN :INTERNET
HOMEPAGE: BLANK




FOR BMOBILE BUZZ

NAME : BUZZ
APN : BUZZ
HOMEPAGE : http://192.168.210.103/operator/wap
IP : 192.168.210.104
0

#5 User is offline   trinisdj Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 12-August 08

Posted 13 August 2008 - 09:40 AM

View Postaaronb27, on Jun 26 2007, 05:53 PM, said:

When i try entering the settings for myself it doesnot work.
Anyone know the settings to make it work on the Siemens AL21a?



Does anyone have the MMS Manual settings?

In my phone it asks for MMSC, Gateway, Port and Data account.
0

#6 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 13 August 2008 - 10:43 AM

View Posttrinisdj, on Aug 13 2008, 09:40 AM, said:

Does anyone have the MMS Manual settings?

In my phone it asks for MMSC, Gateway, Port and Data account.

What type of phone do you have?
0

#7 User is offline   trinisdj Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 12-August 08

Posted 13 August 2008 - 10:55 AM

View PostCool3ni, on Aug 13 2008, 10:43 AM, said:

What type of phone do you have?


It's a dual sim phone...
0

#8 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 13 August 2008 - 10:59 AM

View Posttrinisdj, on Aug 13 2008, 10:55 AM, said:

It's a dual sim phone...

I meant manufacture and model like sony ericsson, Motorola, nokia, samsung,etc
0

#9 User is offline   trinisdj Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 12-August 08

Posted 13 August 2008 - 12:37 PM

View PostCool3ni, on Aug 13 2008, 10:59 AM, said:

I meant manufacture and model like sony ericsson, Motorola, nokia, samsung,etc


no its not branded..
they are from China
0

#10 User is offline   Cool3ni Icon

  • Forum Jedi
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 561
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Location:Third planet from the sun
  • Interests:Computers,music,mobiles an anything to do with technology

Posted 14 August 2008 - 12:30 AM

View Posttrinisdj, on Aug 13 2008, 12:37 PM, said:

no its not branded..
they are from China

Well from what you posted it appears you need to setup a data account first,it would help if you posted the required data entries you need to put into the data account.On my phone basically the data account contains
name:(where you can put anything of your choice)
account type:packet data or ps data
apn:mms
username:<blank>
password:<blank>
ip address:<blank>
dns address:<blank>
authentication:<none>
data compression:<off>

From what you posted that you needed,the gateway should be 192.168.210.104
and the port would be 8080 or 1024,you should try 8080 first.
As for the mmsc and the data account,you should post all the required settings since somewhere in the mmsc is where you have to enter the the message server address which would be http://192.168.210.104/mmrelay.app
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users